Am I God

i’m a former shadow of myself

falling in and out of love

the substantial shopping for something

i can’t ever put my finger on

you and yours

a former glorious

a stage i’ve stolen

i’m just part of a system

that isn’t working

and that’s the worst thing

………

i have learned to forgive what i have done

where i have been

and this time around

i live beyond my shadows

this time around

i have come to accept i don’t fit in

a non-believer

of all the wallpapered sin

that lives and breeds

deep within

……..

show me#

the fact i don’t exist

show me the door

and i’ll exit
freedom is slavery

this is my everything

…as i move

my lips part

so to speak#

remind me then to shut my mouth

keep this all a secret

hmmmmmmmm

and

am i man

woman

or am i

God
….

answer please

c’mon God

you believe i’m worthy

should i continue to hold this secret

am i man

woman

or am i

God

……

my heart is crossed

my hands, face, feet

are stigma

…..

am I God

Leave a comment