Three Point Theory

Awakened from my deepest of sleep
I packed my dreams in my suitcase and prepared to leave;
Grabbed my guitar, slung it over my shoulder
Boarded the first plane that was heading to nowhere -
From the unknown of my seat I saw there a number,
For this three point theory, I called it anywhere
Imminance would take precedence,
For i'd have to land somewhere;
And all of it no stranger to my love and its lost cause
Stop;  remember; take a breath and pause
I have a brave face to put on while sky high
I have a smile I must paint on and my wet tears must dry
This suitcase is heavy, still yet might be taken
My dreams are not ready, yet i will not forsake them
They're mine, always have been, it is I who made them
In my head it seems they're a continual creation
In my head it seems they ask for domination
In my hands it seems lay the lines of my future
From the slight of my mind i have thoughts for later
Thoughts all consuming of meeting my maker

all consumed but led by the angels
my name i heard, again they were calling
all thoughts consumed, a lifetime of wrangling
in the white fluffy clouds, i sense i am choking

Awakened from my deepest of curse
That which had held me like a dying of thirst
That which had turned me, took reason upon me
That deepest of curse, evaporated suddenly?
Oh my goodness i'd taken a leap -
Faith on the other side had heard me weep
No stranger to the loneliest depths of my slumber
Pulled this way and that and all asunder
Now yet here's a braveheart to reach and take over
Took a life's rumination to go seek my maker

All consumed but led by the angels
Hark again, here my name, there is the calling
Softly, so softly, now here comes the morning

The light of a new dawn as i waken from sleep
Tuck my dreams under my pillow
For there they will keep









Leave a comment