you rip it out

you rip the heart right out of me

you speak of truth of honour of trust of loyalty

yet you know what you do

you hide all truth

yet i still believe you

you rip it out

you rip the heart right out of me

you bring about a change in the state of my mind

you toy with it, playfully

make everything create a darkened sense of me

once upon a time, you enlightened me

why now?

why me?

you talk more than you listen

chasing after me in my dreams, your mission

catching and watching, causing my suffering

as night leads in

to day

as daylight fades

away

You, you rip my heart right out you do

you think you’re ‘the one’

waiting for life to treat you right

yet you still talk more than you listen

wiping the shine from all that glistens

and how youth becomes you

i still love and miss you

wish i’d meant something more

feels like the riches of love have left me poor

now i age alone

as the sun spatters me with heat and light

while you spit on me from your greatest height

you, you ripped the heart out of me

and yet, in my solitary confinement

affairs of the heart and all that is meant

I am free

Leave a comment